Tags

, , , ,

th

Who would I have been
if I have been cuddled instead of cursed
if I had been bounced instead of beaten
if I had been taught instead of teased
if I had been loved instead of laughed at
if I have been adored instead of alienated
if I had been kissed instead of kicked
if I had been venerated instead of victimized
if I had been stroked instead of spanked
if I had been honored instead of hated
if I had been pampered instead of pushed
if I had been understood instead of undermined
if I had been accepted instead of attacked
if I had been forgiven instead of forgotten
if I had been hugged instead of hit
if I had been revered instead of regretted
if I had been desired instead of dominated
if I had been nurtured instead of neglected
if I had been happy instead of hassled

who would I have been?

